Back to [Archive] Meta

Evolutionary anthropology journal?
Admin
There seems to be some interest in starting an evolutionary psychology / anthropology journal.

It would cost about nothing to start the journal. What is needed is a number of willing reviewers and an editor in chief to handle the publishing of accepted papers. The editor can of course also be a reviewer (as is the case with ODP and OBG).

A tentative name is: Open Evolutinary Anthropology (OEA).

Anyone interested in being a reviewer or editor please post in this thread. Other ideas are welcome too of course.
Of course I am interested, as my degree is in Evolutionary Anthropology and I've published in this field.
I am also interested. My PhD was Anthropology and I have published in the field of evolutionary anthropology.
Very interesting. I love this idea. I only have an masters degree. In psychology, but with my focus on evolutionary psychology and anthropology. But would still like to help with some tasks if needed be.
Admin
The review structure would follow that of the other journals, although the initial reviewers+editor may agree on some modifications. I prefer that at least five people agree to be reviewers and that they agree on one person to be the editor. The job of the editor is to post papers that have been though peer review on the journal website (a Wordpress installation). Editors have no real power aside from this.

When I made this thread I also had in mind Peter Forst and HBDchick as reviewers for the journal. I have asked HBDchick on twitter. I will ask Peter Frost as well.
I would be interested (for what it's worth, I have a Ph.D in anthropology). There already is a journal called "Evolutionary Anthropology," so there is some risk of confusion and perhaps copyright infringement.

When you talk about "some interest," are you referring to people who have already posted here?